rocketpopla.blogg.se

Pe-design 10 too many stitches
Pe-design 10 too many stitches






pe-design 10 too many stitches
  1. #PE DESIGN 10 TOO MANY STITCHES SOFTWARE#
  2. #PE DESIGN 10 TOO MANY STITCHES WINDOWS 7#

#PE DESIGN 10 TOO MANY STITCHES SOFTWARE#

This software is so up-to-date (I’ve already received software updates from the company…for the Free version no less!) and it’s very user friendly.

#PE DESIGN 10 TOO MANY STITCHES WINDOWS 7#

What I came to require was 1) The software should resize without screwing up the stitch density or making the design all wonky 2) The code shouldn’t look like it was written in Windows 98 3) It would actually work on Windows 7 4) It needs to be user friendly and last but not least, 5)It should be FREE! After much searching the interweb, lo and behold in an embroidery user forum the search was over: Welcome Wilcom TruSizer!

pe-design 10 too many stitches

There’s a lot of freeware out there and some of them are very good at some things, and not so good at others. I’ll just say that not all embroidery software is created equal. I’m a techy kind of girl so it shouldn’t be a problem, I’d need some software – and I didn’t want to pay for it. Maybe they think it’s intuitive? I dunno but I was very frustrated until I figured it out. OK…so? What it DOESN’T say (Brother, please take note) is that files larger than the hoop size cannot be used on the machine. I went digging through the User Guide and it only mentioned that the hoop size on the PE770 was 130mm x 180mm. “Whaaaat? Where the heck are they?” Commence hair pulling… They simply wouldn’t show up on the screen. However, when I attempted to transfer those files into my machine using the USB drive, the machine couldn’t “see” the files. So I went blindly along buying cool PES design files. Brother (and Baby Lock) embroidery design files are in the PES format and I quickly figured out that all machine brands have their own format.

pe-design 10 too many stitches

One of the “newby” assumptions I made when I first got my Brother-PE770 Embroidery Machine was that any and all PES design files would work with the machine.








Pe-design 10 too many stitches